Quantcast

Cruelty Free Cosmetics, Makeup Brushes and Beauty Products

In the beauty industry, animal cruelty has become quite an issue. Many companies have committed to refrain from testing their products on animals, but despite the need for change, many companies still do. Animals are harmed and even killed every day because of product tests and trials. If you love your pet, or animals in general, here are a few ways you can help:

1. Evaluate your current selection of beauty products. Figure out which ones are safe and which ones aren’t. Find replacements for the products that aren’t cruelty free. Commit to use as many cruelty-free beauty products as possible. You can find out which products are ok by checking out the label, or looking up the company online. You can also check our list below for companies that offer cruelty-free makeup and cosmetics. We will continue to add companies as we learn of their commitment to provide safe products.

Puppy dog eyes
Creative Commons License photo credit: 1Happysnapper(photography)

2. Purchase as many of your future products from these animal safety conscious companies as possible. You may need to do this slowly so that you can gradually get your new products over time instead of dropping a huge chunk of change at once. We suggest simply replacing your old products with cruelty-free products as you run out of the old ones.

3. Spread the word. The more people, the better. Every single person can make a difference. If more people committed to make the change and support cruelty-free makeup brands whenever possible, the difference would be huge. More cosmetics companies would develop products that don’t harm animals and manufacturers would have to think twice about launching new products that do.

Here are a few lists of some known cruelty-free companies:

Cruelty-free Cosmetics:
Too Faced Cosmetics (toofaced.com)
Urban Decay (urbandecay.com)

Cruelty-free Makeup Brushes:
Afterglow Cosmetics (afterglowcosmetics.com)
Alima Pure Cosmetics (alimapure.com)
Aveda (aveda.com)
Color Brushes (colorbrushes.com)
Inika Mineral Cosmetics (inika.com.au)
Origins Natural Resources (origins.com)
The PETA Mall (petamall.com)
MAC Cosmetics synthetic fibre brushes (maccosmetics.com)
Urban Decay Good Karma brushes (urbandecay.com or sephora.com)
Valana Minerals vegan makeup brushes (valanaminerals.com)

Cruelty-free Mineral Makeup:
coming soon

Cruelty-free Mascara:
coming soon

Cruelty-free Lipstick and Lip Care:
Too Faced Cosmetics (toofaced.com)


You may also want to join our mailing list.

Tags:

If you liked this post, you may also like:


    Fatal error: Call to undefined function related_posts() in /home/sokissa/public_html/wp-content/themes/brightside/single.php on line 73